YKB drops new album “Before I Blow”


Afropop singer and songwriter, Yusuf Oluwo, popularly known as Yusuf Kan Bai (YKB) has unveiled his long-awaited debut album “Before I Blow“.

With this project, the Afrobeats star hopes everyone gets to know his message and recognize his frequency.

The 7-track album features S3nami on the fourth track “Oshofree” as Zolo, Godomarr and Finito take production credit for the Timijay mixed and mastered body of work.

Before I blow tracklist – YKB

Speaking about the new project, YKB said, “Most people know me as someone who’s really talented and can do things with music. but they don’t know my message.

“I hope this offering will help you recognize my frequency and tune it. my debut project. the beginning of an adventure. my reality. ‘before I blow 2021’ out now on all platforms.

Born and bred in Lagos and the only sibling to his younger sister, YKB is gradually becoming a sensation in the music industry.

YKB’s growth and brewing recognition does not come as a surprise, considering his consistent hard work and appearance in multiple featured projects including two songs (Accolades and Narcos) off Laycon’s debut EP ‘Who is Laycon?’.

Accolades featuring YKB was a frequently played song and winner’s anthem during the recently concluded Big Brother Naija show (lockdown edition) which saw Laycon emerge as the winner.

Listen to “Before I Blowhere.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.